Rally Terra Valle del Tevere

TER Historic Round 1 winners in Rally Storico Valle del Tevere


“Lucky” Battistolli and Tim Metcalfe make the perfect season start


The 2023 TER Historic season started on the gravel roads between Arezzo, Monterchi, Anghiari, Pieve Santo Stefano and Sansepolcro. The 3rd Rally Storico Valle del Tevere took the crews over two days of great sporting challenges, on the demanding world class stages of Tuscany. 


After a two-day long fierce duel, Multiple Italian and European Champions “Lucky” Luigi Battistolli and Fabrizia Pons won TER Historic J1/J2 and Rally Storico Valle del Tevere, in their beautiful Lancia Delta Integrale 16v. Local heroes Valter Pierangioli with Sauro Farnocchia had to settle for second, with technical issues costing them time after they had been the first leaders. 


Starting off on the quest for a 3rd TER Historic Pre81 crown, the 2-time Champion British crew of TER Historic Ambassador Tim Metcalfe codriven by John Connor took back to gravel and gradually improved the pace. Their title-winning Ford Escort RS MK II took a maiden Pre81season victory, ahead of the sister car of Germano Bollini and Matteo Roggia.

Privacy Policy Cookie Policy