Transilvania Rally

Giandomenico Basso wins the Transilvania Rally


Giandomenico Basso-Lorenzo Granai won the opening round of the TER - Tour European Rally 2018, the Transilvania Rally in Cluj-Napoca. The Italian driver, which would run for the first time with the Skoda Fabia R5, left no chance for his pursuers on the second day of the Romanian race by scoring the scratch on the 10 S.S of this beautiful sunny day. On Friday May 5th Basso finished the opening day in the lead of the event, then signed 10 consecutive scratches time on Saturday, including the TER Power Stage where he got five bonus points. Throughout the race, he has managed his advance keeping in distance the Romanian Simone Tempestini who never dropped his arms up until the arrival hoping that the Italian goes to the fault.
Bogdan Marisca (Ford Fiesta R5) retired after S.S 7 on electrical problems while he occupied the 4th place of the overalll classification what was of benefit to another Romanian crew, Alexandru Pitigol - Botond Csomortani on Porsche 911 GT3 Cup.
The belgian crew Joachim Wagemans-François Geerlandt (Peugeot 208 RT2) distinguished himself with 11 time scratch on 14 preceding the Bulgarian crew Grigor Grigorov - Yordan Yordanov and wins DMACK TER2 CUP for the second consecutive year.


 TER overall classification
 G. Basso - L. Granai Skoda Fabia R5 - 01:20'05"5
 S. Tempestini - S. Itu Citroën DS3 R5 gap 20"09
 D. Girtofan - T. Marza Skoda Fabia R5 gap 3'07"07
 V. Porcisteanu - D. Dobre Skoda Fabia R5 gap 8'04"08
 A. Pitigoi - B. Csomortani Porsche 911 GT3 Cup gap 8'14"04
 F. Tincescu - A. Pop Fiat Abarth 124 gap 8'33"08
 S. Badea - D. Pulpea Ford Fiesta R5 gap 11'10"02
 J. Wagemans - F. Geerlandt Peugeot 208 RT2 gap 12'03"01
 A. Filip - A. Hicea Renault Clio RS R3T gap 12'04"02
 C. Aur - S. Moraru Skoda Fabia R5 gap 12'30"02
 C. Dolofan - M. Sandu Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX gap 12'32"09
 G. Grigorov - Y. Yordanov Peugeot 208 RT2 gap 13'37"06
 G. Nemet - I. Szabo Ford Fiesta gap 13'39"07
 F. Pyck - P. Dehouck Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX gap 14'35"07
 C. Casuneanu - C. Poenaru Skoda Fabia R5 gap 19'26"01
 M. Mihalache - J. Soos Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX gap 27'30"02
 D. Popa - S. Colceriu Dacia Logan RC5 gap 30'55"03
 M. Manole - F. Dorca Ford Fiesta R5 gap 34'46"01
 C. Grigoriu - B. Rotaru Ford Fiesta R5 gap 35'30"06


TER partners Transilvania Rally

Privacy Policy Cookie Policy